Believing in you wholeheartedly

Dear Oscar,

I live in Chicago Illinois and have followed your story for years to the athletic star you are! What an inspiration!!  As a nurse, I’ve dealt with many that have prosthetics  your an inspiration and so talented!  A hero to most! It would be an honor to meet you one day.

I need to let you know that I am praying for you every day.  I’m terribly sorry to hear of your loss.  God love you for your strength. You are so amazing!  And me heart believes every word you say from that horrible night.   I have been a full supporter and haven’t missed a court hearing.  My heart breaks for you every time I hear the tremble in your voice.

You’ve been so strong and you are doing such a great job.  Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.  You are the image of strength.  Some people think that to be strong is to never feel pain. Or suggesting that you are overcome by intending on shooting Reeva.  In reality, the strongest people are the ones who feel it, understand it, accept and learn from it.  It’s not a sign of weakness because you are brought to tears… You lost someone you love and cared about and didn’t mean to.  The pain inside you is so obvious.

I pray for peace for you. Strength and love.  My dream is to meet you one day.  You are amazing and doing just fine.  Keep believing in yourself and know so many believe you!!! xxx

God bless you Ozzy.. <3. I’m on Twitter under @Stacihenley1977 if you want to contact me, I’d be honored!

Staci

Leave a Reply

