You Are Accepted

  

Dear Oscar

In church we have been doing a course called Freedom in Christ. In essence it is about discovering what we believe to be true about ourselves, and comparing it with what God says about us. It has been a very freeing experience for me, bringing to light many things that I have accepted for years as being just part of who I am. I read my bible and know a lot of what it says I am, but have never, until now, realised that this is the Truth that the Father wants to speak over me.

Many lies have been spoken about you in the last three years. I don’t need to repeat them here.
Above is just one of the confessions of truth that are part of the course. Perhaps there is something in it that speaks to you, that helps you to realise you have not been looking at yourself in the way Christ looks at you. These words are just a very few of the many verses that encourage and uplift us, and remind us of who God is, and what Christ did for us when he died. We are not the same people we were before we met Christ. He has changed us. I pray that the truth of God’s love and tenderness for you would sink deep into your heart today.

With love,
Julia Owen, UK

One thought on “You Are Accepted

Leave a Reply

