Shock and Disbelief

Oscar my friend,

I am lost for words, what can I possibly say to you that has not been said a million times already. First of all I would like to say how sorry I am to you and your family Oscar, I can’t begin to imagine what you are all going through and how you must feeling right now. I wish that I could help you, I would do anything to make that happen, but I can’t. Hearing the news that the Constitutional Court has denied your right to appeal has left me in a state of shock and disbelief. I know I am not the only person feeling this way, I keep asking why?, why are they doing this to you Oscar.

I found this quote about injustice the other day:

“There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest”. – Elie Wiesel

I have no right to ask you to be strong during this difficult time, it’s not my place to do that. Sending much love as always, my continued support, and prayers to you, Carl and Aimee.

Kerri xx

Leave a Reply

