Every Day

Oscar my friend,

Every day I stand with you. Whatever they say, or whatever they do to you, I will continue to stand firmly by your side. I wish I could take your hand Oscar, and I wish I could let you know that if you just hold on tight and endure this most terrible period of your life, it will one day pass away. I know this may feel like forever… but it won’t be forever. Absolutely nothing lasts forever.

So hold on tight and never let go. One day you will heal, because you deserve to, and it’s also part of life’s journey, to heal. One day you will also walk free. You deserve to walk free today… but, even if it’s not today, you will walk free one day. I, and many many others as well, will still be standing by your side when that day comes.

With love from Kenya.

Tessa

13020568_227004570997406_1868297432_n

Leave a Reply

