Please Forgive Yourself

Oscar,

I’m only writing to you today Oscar on the last day of trial and I’m hoping and praying that this is your last day defending yourself to a world of such cruelty.  I can still not believe how this world that have once called u a ‘hero’ turned there backs on u in a split second even before a single slice of evidence.
I’m sorry…. sorry that u had to be SA point to the world OF a fair justice system, that SA your home land the land that u have stood tall turned and stoned u. 
That no one have once told u, Oscar sorry for your loss, sorry that u have killed Reeva, yes I’m not blinded for what u have done and nor is u as u are the one left behind, and the only one, the one that will never forgive yourself and this alone will be with u for ever,  but yet no one saying sorry to u …..
Today was the worst…. seeing u, once tall and proud being broken down some more ….
I’m sorry Oscar! 
Our prayers are with u!  I have no idea if u will ever get to read all your letters.  But hoping that u will forgive yourself one day for that horrible accident, that second  that one night your love was gone. As again I believe that u would have never done anything to hurt her.  Only u and Reeva knows oxoxox   Please forgive yourself and let the world be! As humans are the most horrible creatures walking this earth!

Lotsa Love
Lana Visser

PicsArt_06-15-09.49.29

2 thoughts on “Please Forgive Yourself

  1. Lana I need to say this because like you and many others I find the cruelty used against Oscar repulsive and horrifying. I don’t mention Reeva because she is in a loving place. Life is an inversion. We look outwards to find God, but he is within. Likewise Gerrie Nel can murder the human soul, slowly and deliberately, and be a hero for the media and the general population. I saw an interesting title to a story about Oscar , it was headed, The Creation of a Murderer. Oscar is not a murderer, I stand by the original charge of manslaughter. The Prosecution have used these tragic circumstances and Oscar’s achievements to build a case against him. In my life I have not witnessed such cruelty against a human being. There have been cases like this in the past in SA but never has such cruelty been condoned .
    Shame on you South Africa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

