Sorry

Dear Oscar.

I’m from The United Kingdom and both my Mother and I have watched the trial and TVs interview.

Tragically a life was lost and the pain of both families including you is apparent. Something must be done to avert this violence of a country that I would love to visit one day.

My Father used to travel to Cape Town, Joburg including Stellenbosch in the late 70’s for business.
He was told by staff of his complex never to go on the balcony of his apartment at night through threat of being attacked.
That memory has been with me ever since.

My Grandfather lost both his Legs at a late age in his life and became very withdrawn and reliant on the family to assist him.

I believe you are part of the causality of crime that puts us both in fear of our welfare and loved ones around us.

We have strict Gun Laws in The UK and should be enforced worldwide.
I do not wish you any more punishment as I believe you are part of a society that is built on fear and aggression.

You have shown your remorse and both your family and Reevas family are paying the cost. I hope the court comes to a sensible position and hope you will be strong enough to get through.
We feel so sorry for both parties.
I don’t think you’re a bad person but someone who tried to do well in life with your disabilities.

Please take care and I will pray for both you and Reeva.

John & Joan Taylor

Leave a Reply

