Lesley’s Candle

FB_IMG_1467395988144

Dear Oscar

During my youth I used to work at a special summer camp which was
deep in the mountains . It was in  an idyllicl setting in the Blue Ridge Mountains with blue skies & pine trees that reached toward the sky.
Although  I haven’t visited this beautiful place  in the mountains for many years the spirit of Greystone has never left me.

On my last night at Camp we all lit our candles & floated them on the lake as one. This simple ceremony ensured that the memories of camp would live on for ever within our hearts.
My wish for you is that the light that shines within you will never be extinguished & will always burn brightly within your heart.

God bless you Oscar always in my thoughts & prayers.

Lesley UK

Leave a Reply

