Prayer For Oscar

IMG_0384

When Oscar went prison in October 2014, I decided to tweet a prayer every evening as a way to show my support and to send a blessing to him. It became a nightly ritual, a kind of vigil, one I observed (along with my friend Anita Schellhorn) for 364 nights until he returned home to his family.

I never thought that the day would come when such a prayer would be needed again. Anita and I have decided today to tweet this same prayer, an ancient Celtic blessing for peace and sleep, every night until Oscar comes home again.

I will tweet every evening at 7pm, UK time. I hope many people will see it and send their prayers for Oscar, for his safety and peace of mind.

Much love

Susan Telford (@SusannaDirom)

Leave a Reply

