Rekindled

I hope this forum still exists. And I so desperately hope that if it does, somehow, through you, Oscar will get this message.

I was moved to holy tears today when I read the news at 3. It was a strange combination between still feeling so indignant that he has gone through all he has including this jail term. But also, that in 3 years time he will be a free man. Oscar must know that to so many people the world over, he is not guilty.

Through repeated personal pain, disappointments, loss and despair, as a former Christian, I had denounced the Divine. Today, this verdict has somehow rekindled what I thought had died. I see the signs of God’s presence in Oscar’s story.

We love you Oscar. I, in my heart, will continue to journey with you.

Tanya H.

Leave a Reply

