Merry Christmas: Sally

Dear Oscar

It’s a particularly hard time for people in prison around the Christmas season. You must feel forgotten sometimes, but you are not.  I hope you are allowed to celebrate as a Christian and also that you are allowed to receive cards and gifts.  I lit a candle for you at a Carol Service earlier this month – your candle twinkled in front of the altar and it made me happy to remember you.

Oscar, I will continue to remember you and your family and loved ones in my prayers all across the Christmas period.  I wish you as happy and peaceful a Christmas as is possible.

Much love to you.
Sally (UK)

prison

Leave a Reply

