New Year Prayer

Oscar, here is a New Year prayer for you.

Lord, as I’m about to step into a new year, I come before You in humble prayer. Please help me to stay in Your Word and study Your Word each day. Open my eyes to see the wonders of Your Word (Psalm 119:18). Help me to listen to Your voice and to keep Your ways, that You may instruct me to be wise, and that I may wait on You Lord (Proverbs 8:32-33). Help me to forget all that is behind me so that I may press forward and reach for the goal You have set before me (Philippians 3:13-14). Lord, that I may enjoy the riches of Your love, that it may fill my heart. Dwell in my heart, oh Lord, may I be rooted in Your everlasting love (Ephesians 3:17-19). Help me not to be anxious, but pray each day and give thanks, so that Your peace will guard my mind and my heart (Philippians 4:6-7). Guide me and teach me to trust in You alone, trust in Your ways and not my own, direct my steps on Your path (Proverbs 3:5-6). Help me to forgive others as You have forgiven me (Colossians 3:13). But most of all, Lord, that I may confess my sins to You, You are faithful and just, cleanse me and create in me a clean heart filled with Your Holy Spirit (1 John 1:9 & Psalm 51:10-11). Help me to confess to those I’ve hurt in any way, that we may pray together and be healed (James 5:16). Lord, guide me so that I may walk the path You have set before me, to live out Your purpose for my life (Ephesians 2:10). Lord, as I come to the end of this year, You know what I’ve been through. You know my pains, my joys, my worries, my hopes, my wrongs, and my rights. All that I am and all that I have, I give it to You Lord, use me to Your glory this coming year. This I pray in the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ. Amen


One thought on “New Year Prayer

  1. Oscar I am happy I am coming to South Africa next week but despite my longing to see you I know that I will not be able to see you due to laws of our country that I love.I understand you are in Atteridgeville now. I will be in Roodepoort. I don’t want to make you what you are not ,the trophy. You are a human being , a man of integrity dignified young lad, champion and we really love you. I wish I could take a piece of that pain and leave you free in your mind and spirit even if it is fora short time. I amleaving UK on Tuesday 10..Will meet your friends though. I hope your time should be shortened. I wish I canary my eyes on you but you will be free one day Ozzie

    Like

Leave a Reply

