I hope there are birds

I hope there are birds where you are Oscar. That you can at least hear them, if not see them. It’s spring here where I am and the robins are busily sorting out territories. How strange that they show aggression by producing the most heart-stoppingly beautiful songs. Sometimes they literally stop me in my tracks as I try to identify where they are and enjoy their sound.

I hope there are birds where you are Oscar, to bring joy into your heart.

With love
Sally (UK)

One thought on “I hope there are birds

  1. Lovely, Sally. I hope and often pray the same for Oscar. Birds are such wonderful little beings. With their little songs they can only bring joy and uplifting to a person.

    Like

Leave a Reply

